I always thought people who cull their Facebook friends list were assholes.

I figure they must have all kinds of time on their hands because it would be really difficult to sit there and pick who stays and who goes.  Because let’s face it, if you’re throwing all the annoying people overboard, you’ll be left with your gran and that fan page you started in 2008.

I’ve always been pretty adamant about this but lately… I’m not so sure.

 I find myself fantasizing about culling that list so hard it walks funny for a week.  I mean those annoying people are multiplying pretty fast (re: I can’t handle Facebook anymore.)  but I knew something was up when I found myself really dreading my daily lurk.  I take great pride in my lurking skills and this recent ambivalence is worrying.

Got a thought? Got keyboard?

